Wedding Card Crafting

I love cards. I love buying or making the perfect cards for my friends on special occasions, or just because. I love receiving cards. I adore them in all their shapes and sizes and colors and glitter and jewels and simplicity. And we have a HUGE stack of wedding cards that I have been trying to think of what to do with. Well, I got inspired the other day and have started on my next crafting project. I actually don’t think it’ll take me too long to complete, so here I will share some pictures of the beginnings of our booklet of wedding cards:

I still have to decorate the front, but you get the idea πŸ™‚ Front & back are 5×8 pieces of grungeboard, and I’m cutting all the cards down so that they will fit. The toughest part of this project is making everything fit nicely & efficiently so this booklet isn’t super huge. Although, I think I’m going to have to swap out those binder rings for bigger ones.

A work in progress: cutting everything down to fit and making sure we don’t cut out a crucial part of the card or message.

One of my favorite cards from my mom & dad: “Two wonderful people…one sweet life.”

I can’t tell you how excited I am about our wedding card booklet! Now I won’t have a box full of these beautiful cards from the beautiful people in our lives that I rarely ever look at. This booklet can sit on our bookshelf next to our photo albums and can be browsed regularly. YAY!

Tagged , ,

8 thoughts on “Wedding Card Crafting

  1. girlinafoodfrenzy says:

    (I’m so guilty of over stuffing my boxes with sentimental knick knacks) but what’s wonderful about your book is that you can reference those beautiful messages anytime you want to (without having to resort to step ladders and the top shelf!) lol.

    Just think, anniversary cards next πŸ˜‰

    • TOTALLY! I do the same thing – I have plenty of past birthday cards and christmas cards that are in a box on the top shelf of a hallway closet, and you’re absolutely right that it will be so nice to reference messages without all the trouble. And you just gave me an idea for the anniversary cards: making one booklet that can be added on to every single year. Love it, thanks!

Leave a Reply

