I’m Married. I’m Married!

Holy crap, I’m married! I thought maybe I would feel older. Wiser? More sophisticated? (well maybe I do feel a bit more sophisticated…) More mature? But pretty much I feel just like myself, except more awesome. I’ll take it!!!

I’ve been totally MIA, I know, but for good reason! I have been planning a wedding ceremony, then a month later a wedding reception. My husband and I like doing things OUR way, so this wasn’t the standard “glorious little girl’s dream pink + white wedding”. Not that I have anything against that! Just wasn’t for us…

So now I’m back to blogging, because I love this blog! It’s a fun outlet for things I like and recipes I’ve tried and workouts I recommend, and I like all the friends I’ve made on here and seeing what they’re up to. I’ve also tried to keep this blog pretty anonymous, but I think I’m going to have to share on here something I’m SO proud of – our WEDDING CEREMONY VIDEO. Maybe then I can regain those blog-friends I’ve neglected in the past 2 months?!

Please enjoy our love video…we showed this at our reception in September.

xoxo

Tagged , , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “I’m Married. I’m Married!

  1. I just watched this and got all weepy! First of all, I’m so jealous your dog got to be there! We ran off and got married in Kauai, and no way we could have brought her. Second, love the veil on the bike! Thirdly, your husband is a total hottie especially in his glasses–good catch, darling! But you are the best catch of all. I’m so happy for you both! Have a wonderful, exciting life together, and don’t forget to blog! xo

    • Thank you so much for your kind words! Yes – we were really lucky to have Bella there (but you got Kauai?! not too shabby!!), she also got to come to our reception, which was cool 🙂 And yes, I also think my hubby is a hottie too! Hahaha. Thank you thank you thank you, and I won’t forget to blog…probably until the next big life event, LOL.

      • Yeah, we can’t complain on Kauai, and knowing Kayla, she probably would have been swimming in the pool or something during the ceremony–which was about as long as yours! Congrats, and big hugs! I feel like I was there… 🙂

  2. Congrats, new blogging friend! Marriage is awesome, enjoy every second 🙂 P.S Your video skills are amazing, looks v professional

    • Thanks!! But I have to admit I did NOT edit this myself. I wish! We had some talented friends do this for us, and they did an amazing job. (credit given on the youtube page below the video)

  3. Wow!!!! Firstly big congrats to you both! I’m so thrilled for you (I remember that blog post from way back when he first proposed and you were in France, aww!) Secondly, thank you for sharing your special day with us. You both look so happy, vibrant and definitely meant to be! 🙂 look forward to reading more down the track!

    • Thank you so much!!!! I’m glad you enjoyed the video, and we are sooo happy to share it with anyone because of the love we feel it radiates 🙂 Thanks for reading my blog still, I’m back with a vengeance and looking forward to catching up on everything I’ve missed!

  4. kofegeek says:

    congratulation, ,,,,i like your style in video,,..cool couple, you have style 😛

  5. What a lovely and heart warming video! It made me cry! Congratulations to you, what a gorgeous couple you are. I pray that you have a lifetime of happy, peaceful, and loving years together. ~ April

    🙂

  6. SomerEmpress says:

    I love it!!! Wow! Congratulations to both you and Brian! You guys are headed for a beautiful adventure, indeed!!! (15 yrs plus for me, so I’m rooting for y’all!) I love the nontraditional, but very obviously committed and meaningful, feel and look of your uniquely created ceremony! Enjoy one another! Burn to shine!

    • Thank you so much for your kind words!! And congratulations on 15+ yrs for you, you’re the kind of couple we aspire to be like. We were really committed to having the perfect ceremony for us, without influence from traditions and what others thought a wedding SHOULD be like. And we are so happy with the way everything turned out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

