Katelyn Benton & her next Album

I’m proud to say I know this lovely lady named Katelyn Benton, and she is insanely talented. She also needs help with finishing her next full-length album. I’m posting one of my favorite songs/music videos by her, so check it out for yourself and decide if you’d like to contribute! She offers incentives for each amount that you donate, so you don’t end up empty-handed.

Here is Impossible Love:

And here is her link to support her next full-length album:
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1603980128/katelyn-bentons-new-full-length-album/widget/video.html

ENJOY!!!! (I do!)

Tagged , ,

8 thoughts on “Katelyn Benton & her next Album

  1. foodashion says:

    Hi I nominated you for THE VERSATILE BLOGGER. I really enjoy your blog and wanted to give you recognition!
    Tastfully Yours
    Tasha

    http://foodashion.com/2012/03/23/very-inspiring-blogger-award-the-versatile-blogger-who-me-really-wow-thank-you-tearing-up/

  2. Lisa O'Brien says:

    Wow. Wow to Katelyn Benton and wow to your incredible posts during your trip! I need to get caught up on all your writing. Love your spirit and style. I’d be giving you “likes” all over the place if you had the option at the top of your posts.

    Congratulations on your engagement!

    Lisa

    • Thank you so much for your compliments and congratulations – I really appreciate that! It was interesting to post from my iPhone, but SO rewarding to look at the pictures afterwards. I’m a bit behind on my commenting & liking, so don’t be alarmed when you see my comments coming through all at once 🙂

      • Lisa O'Brien says:

        You did an amazing job…good eye (and good iPhone; don’t you just love it?) The blog is such a wonderful way to chronicle our lives, both with photography and the written word. I’m new to it, but find it so cathartic and a heck of a lot better than the boxes of old photos or thousands that sit in my iPhoto folder on my computer.

        And I had a chance to view the Katelyn Benton video campaign to finish the full-length album; excellent. But how do we contribute? Is there a website? Probably a dumb question and I missed it, but I’d love to support her. 🙂

        Thank you, and look forward to following you (in a blog way, of course).

        Best,

        Lisa

      • Ah sorry about that! The last link in the blog was supposed to take you to the page, try this link: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1603980128/katelyn-bentons-new-full-length-album You have to do a quick little sign-up, but they don’t ask a lot of questions, and then you should be able to select on the side what amount you want. It also shows the incentives you get. And you don’t get charged for the amount unless she has enough “backers” and can go thru with the album! Please don’t hesitate to let me know if you still have issues with the link, it could be totally my fault, and I would hate for that being one less contributor for her. She is SO talented!

Leave a Reply

