Candle Lighter Award & Our Lovely Blog Award

So many awards in this blog-world! A big, huge thanks to Brian Baker at B.B. Baker, An Inked Life for nominating me for these two awards in addition to the Liebster Award! Since I have already received a Liebster Award, I will defer to my last acceptance here.

The Candle Lighter Awardย is for “blogs and bloggers that light a candle in the darkness with their blog”. You can read about its creation here. I couldn’t find details on the Our Lovely Blog Award, but I’m assuming it is given to all blogs I find lovely ๐Ÿ™‚ There aren’t any questions to be asked/answered, just to recognize whoever you think deserves these recognitions!


Now to spread the love & to introduce some of you to some awesome blogs, here are the blogs that really light my candle and I look forward to reading on a daily basis:

1. DOGDAZย – for animal lovers!

2. Mirth and Motivationย – truly motivating and inspiring stuff!

3. Tiny Kitchen Stories – for food lovers!

4. Stripped Canvas – for artists!

5. Manipal’s Photo Blog – for photographers!

ENJOY, my friends!

Tagged , , ,

15 thoughts on “Candle Lighter Award & Our Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you so much! Your blog just popped into my inbox, and I got such a happy feeling when I saw my blog named on your list! You have made my week, if not month.

    I truly, and I’m not just saying this because of the mention, enjoy your blog too. Kindred spirit with running and food! Have a lovely day. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Zohreen says:

    congrats! fantastico!

  3. Aw thank you!!! I’m honored..to be that little light… ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m happy I found your blog, a couple weeks ago I think; I love your photos and the simplicity. Very crisp blog. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. dogdaz says:

    Congrats and Thanks for the lovely and light awards. We really do appreciate you thinking of us and enjoying our silly zoo. – DogDaz

  5. Danny says:

    Congratulations! Very happy for you!

  6. BB_Baker says:

    Great post! Shining a light in the world is why like blogging. I glad to have shared it with you.

    • I’m glad you shared it with me as well, you definitely shine a light with your blog! I am always interested to see what’s on your mind… I also love having a forum to share things that inspire me and make me happy, with the hope that it will do the same for others!

  7. lostupabove says:

    Congratulations Mambo

Leave a Reply

