LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD for moi?!

A big, huge, enormous thank you to Danny at Danny’s Kitchen for awarding me with the Liebster Award!

I am so honored and proud and excited to continue my blogging adventures…

The Liebster Blog Award translates from German to mean “Favorite Blog Award”. It’s an award given to blogs that have 200 followers or less that deserve recognition. Anyone who receives this award is supposed to then reward it to their liebster blogs. Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
  2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.
  4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite bloggers and keep it going!

So now, I am going to present the Liebster Blog Award to my 5 favorites…I did my best to choose blogs that had 200 followers or less, but it is difficult to tell just how many followers blogs have! (Hey, I’m new at this after all.) Anyway, here we go:

  • ALLABOUTLEMON – this is one of the first blogs I started following after joining wordpress. It is truly a unique blog full of random art games, inspiring videos, great quotes, and an overall very positive and happy theme. I look forward to reading this blog daily because you just never know what she has posted for you to enjoy…
  • SIMPLY SCRUMPTIOUS – “cooking and eating in san francisco” – this blog is written by a friend of mine who used to run college cross country & track with me. She tends to post on really healthy recipes, complete with beautiful pictures, but she also includes a personal look into life and our shared passion of running.
  • 365 DAYS OF SLOW COOKING – I am currently obsessed with trying to get a firm grasp on crockpot cooking (it’s really so convenient) and this website provides SO MANY RECIPES. I love it.
  • STRONG INSIDE OUT – Amy is extremely motivational and a truly positive spirit. In the past, we both worked together as personal trainers for the same fitness club, and now she has created an entire community where people can come and strengthen their entire self…after all, our mental & physical beings are one in the same!
  • MY NAME IS SNICKERDOODLE – tons of great recipes, giveaways, and a personal touch!

Thanks for reading!! Spread the LOVE!!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD for moi?!

  1. Oh Mambo, you’re so sweet to have nominated me. I highly appreciated this… Well, i have more than 200 followers now but I am honored to accept this award coming from you. Thank you so much for enjoying reading my blog 🙂 Talk to you soon… I will prepare my token of appreciation for you one of these days… I have yet to finish some other awards… hehehhe. Hope you understand.
    Big hug for you dear and have fun!

  2. Hayley says:

    Thanks for the award! So sweet of you! I love that you’re blogging! Can’t wait to see you – soon I hope?!!

    xoxoxo
    Hayles

    • You’re welcome! Love it, it’s very fun to have a forum and be a part of a community that’s interested in tons of things. I’m loving Simply Scrumptious – congrats on all your success with it! YES, I hope to see you VERY soon, we must plan something! xoxo

  3. I am so bookmarking this page. I am new to blogging and really am enjoying all the different blogs. Question how do we follow someone? 🙂

    • Awesome! I am new as well and TOTALLY loving it. If you join WordPress you can “follow” anyone on WordPress pretty easily – when you login and view another person’s WordPress blog, there’ll be a “+Follow” button at the top of the page. But if you’re not on WordPress (it doesn’t look like you are…but I could be wrong!!) then most blogs have a way to follow via email. For example, mine is at the very bottom of my homepage…when you scroll to the bottom there’s a button to “Follow Blog via Email”. Hope that helps!!!

  4. […] now I would like to thank Mambo of Sweat Like Mambo for my 2nd nomination and Ashmita of The Chaotic Soul for my 3rd nomination.  I would also like […]

  5. […] So many awards in this blog-world! A big, huge thanks to Brian Baker at B.B. Baker, An Inked Life for nominating me for these two awards in addition to the Liebster Award! Since I have already received a Liebster Award, I will defer to my last acceptance here. […]

  6. […] now I would like to thank Mambo of Sweat Like Mambo for my 2nd […]

Leave a Reply

