Yogaworks & Pork Chops

I recently bought a deal from DailyCandy for YogaWorks – $49 for an unlimited month of yoga and a $25 gift card for the shop. And I don’t regret it! Surprisingly, the yoga classes have all been highly satisfying, and was yet again, last night. The teacher I went to last night is Alexandria Crow, and she is INTENSE. In the best way possible. I have been attending all the level 2/3 classes at YogaWorks, which have been challenging me immensely, and Alex’s class in particular stands out. She never had us rest, never gave us any “easy poses” in between the hard ones, and always kept up the “fire” (to use her own terminology). She was AWESOME.

I thought she looked familiar!!!

Anyway, almost immediately after class, my boyfriend and I went for dinner at a good friend’s place. They love to cook and have guests, and the very talented Marc Smith made us a fabulously delicious meal. Although everything was over the top delicious and beautiful, I think my favorite part of the meal was the starter (I’m a sucker for a good soup!)…

ROASTED CAULIFLOWER SOUP WITH DILL & BREADCRUMBS

PORK CHOP BRINED IN CINNAMON, MAPLE SYRUP, SALT & PEPPER

and BRUSSEL SPROUTS WITH A KIMCHI PUREE

and NAVY BEANS WITH BACON

and JALAPEÑO CORNBREAD

APPLE BROWN BETTY & LEMON GINGER SNAP ICE CREAM

Needless to say, MAMBO is still very happy at the moment… 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Yogaworks & Pork Chops

  1. […] someone who needed a good recipe to break in her new-ish slow cooker. Remember when I said I had a soft spot for a good soup? Well I wasn’t lying…this recipe is THE […]

Leave a Reply

